Home > Best Tools > Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM

Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM

Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM

Technical Details Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM

  • Certified for Installation in Manufactured (Mobile) Homes
  • Commercial-grade Heat Exchanger for Residential and Commercial Application
  • Comes standard with MC-91-1US Digital Controller with Error Code Indicator
  • Pre-set at 120-Degrees F
  • Meets California and Texas NOx Emissions Standards

Product Description Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM

From the Manufacturer

For indoor installation only.The R94LSi lets you enjoy continuous hot water for up to five plumbing and appliance outlets simultaneously and always at a consistent, pre-set temperature. With a capacity of up to 9.4 gallons of hot water per minute (GPM), the R94LSi still delivers up to 40% energy savings and significant space savings. This compact, interior-mount unit vents directly to the outside with a concentric venting system. 199,000 max BTU.

 

Product Description

Rinnai R94LSI-N Interior, 9.4 GPM, Natural Gas, 84% Efficiency Tankless Water HeaterLS Series interior-mount units can be placed in any room, vent directly to the outside and have an integrated condensate collector. All LS units contain a newly designed, commercial-grade heat exchanger for optimum durability. Homeowners get the reliability of commercial-grade constructionRinnai R94LSI-N Interior, 9.4 GPM, Natural Gas, 84% Efficiency Tankless Water Heater Features:; Sleek, modern design with silver finish and sculpted cover; Applicable for both residential and commercial applications due to commercial-grade heat exchanger; Temperature range with standard MC-91 controller (included): 98 Degree Farenhieght to 140 Degree Farenhieght; Temperature range with MCC-91 commercial controller: 98 Degree Farenhieght to 160 Degree Farenhieght; Digital temperature control, monitoring, and troubleshooting; EZConnect feature for connecting 2 or more units; 3 or more units can be manifolded using our MSA control boardRinnai R94LSI-N Interior, 9.4 GPM, Natural Gas, 84% Efficiency Tankless Water Heater Specifications:; Maximum / Minimum Gas Rate: 199,000 / 15,000 Input BTUs ; Hot Water Capacity Range: 0.6 to 9.4 GPM ; Fuel Type: Natural Gas ; Energy Factor: 0.82; Temperature Range: 98 to 140 Degree Farenhieght ; Dimensions (WxDxH): 14W x 10D x 26H Inches
 

Customer Reviews

 
We R94LSi Rinnai for about 1.5 years now very happy with it. Now we have it for a while, I realized that I should sit and write a quick review of it.
Before tankless water heater, we actually had two heaters 40 – liter hot water in our house. Unfortunately, because of the way the pipes run in, we had a serious problem with running out of hot water, if they take a bath when you clean the kitchen at night. When we make money doing this project, we had actually fix the problem and running out of hot water I realized that all the energy savings would be a bonus. Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM
Some of the main things we really like this unit:
1) By replacing the water heater with a tankless heater, I could find some extra storage space and garage built and desktop storage was in the past years. Self, the local economy almost made it worth the tankless for me!
2) We never run out of hot water again. home has 3.5 bathrooms, kitchen, laundry – and I can run all faucets on full blast at all times of year without the override this unit. (As a side note, we do live in Austin, TX, so I suspect that area with cold water supply needs of a large power units for the same size.)
3) energy savings were apparent. This is one area I was not totally convinced when I bought a tankless unit – but the savings account every month we had apparent. What I did was compare gas me and use water and the corresponding month last year found that actually cut fuel use in half. Global water was not changed. It will take time before it pays for itself, but I do not really expect it will ever.
4) We do not need a water tank in the attic. One of the water heater before we sat in the attic Story 2 and I know some people who have had thousands of tank rupture at dollars in damage. With a tankless unit, I do not have to worry about it. First, what other things can not sink, but they have 40 gallon tank! ;).
5) compared to other brands that tankless heaters, minimum flow rate is the best – I talk more in depth next section.
Technology and tankless heater is slightly different than traditional hot water heater, so here are some other things to consider: Rinnai R94LSi Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater, 9.4 GPM
1) I do not fully understand it before you buy Rinnai, but the minimum flow rate is very important and tankless water heater. This represents the minimum amount of hot water should be run will kick in before the heat. Basically, it just something to keep in mind this is one of these things is just different than the traditional water heater. I thank my stars likely to go with a Rinnai model instead of the best markets that I watch that show that the minimum flow rate is not as low as these units since most people simply compare the numbers maximum flow rate; It affects me twice when I was a cold shower immediately after practice – in this case the hot line was completely emptied before I finished my shower and I finish with a shower until I can get all the hot water line again really cold.
2) When deciding on buying a tankless unit, make sure you take the temperature of cold water in your local account. These units can increase the temperature in a certain amount of water in a certain amount – so if your cold water is too cold for the unit you buy, I suspect you will be disapointed. I probably should not even mention it except that I have read many bad reviews where it seems the root problem. Also, I spoke with 3 different plumbing before you buy it R94LSi one of the recommended R75LSi instead – I am glad I went with a large unit since it really was not much more money anyway.
As a final note: When we started looking seriously this purchase, I had several come in plumbing offered the job to me, but it quickly became clear that I can do it for less money. […]
If you decide to go the way “Is it yourself, remember that tankless unit should have 3 / 4” feed gas instead of the 1 / 2 “, because the current water heater you use You can not just use an adapted to it – . You should be able to return in large sections of the gas feed-size cut (Google is a great tool to understand what you need here.) in terms of plumbing connections go, the authors SharkBite true life save me more confidence in the connection resistance them.
Anyway, I know this review is what kind of run time, but I want back that I recommend highly these tankless heaters. We love you, I would not want to change again, now I know what I was missing:).
I installed a natural r9.5LSiN David Rinnai tankless gas water year our old Rheem 30gal 25 in the dust finally small. I did many research and after talking with some friends, I decided to install the unit to me. I bought the unit at the auction in a popular price and shipped with everything I need including the ventilation system. I did all the plumbing electricity, natural gas work myself, like hitting the 3 / 4 of my main line “in the Rinnai natural gas and the amount of the required gas flow. If you decide to do the installation yourself, This last point is important as natural gas tankless will require 3 / 4 “supply line so there is enough gas in their own” famine “when under high load.
So far, only provide enough hot water, that we never run out of water. I can honestly say that I do not think I can use hot water more than it can do! We can do dishes, run the laundry and shower at the same time and still keep the water hot it can produce immediately. I never will return to the water heater’s tank-style. Period. Best device ever put upgrade. My friend was impressed and ordered specific pattern that we install it at home (which was more complex to install, but worth it). Our gas bill was down a bit we find star energy tax credit on our account this year on the purchase price. Rinnai has a very satisfied customer here.
We have more than 1,500 devices installed tankless water heater in 10 years and by far the most serious Rinnai all kinds of important. More importantly, after the market support this Rinnai separate from the pack. Do not work for Rinnai, but I do service and install, they have one of my house. If installed and maintained properly, they will provide years of trouble free service. I just paid for fuel economy head more than 40 years old tank of our water liter David. I highly recommend this product.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment